Reviews

  • "I've never ever noticed such a difference as I have with Dr. Karin"

    Reviewed by Maria Monroy in April, 2018

    "This review is going to be so good you are going to think I was paid, I'm her friend or family member. That's not the case.

    I have tried a lot of things chiropractor, naturopath, energy healers, acupuncture, theta healing, reiki, homeopathy, you name it I've probably tried it. I've never ever noticed such a difference as I have with Karin. I had tried two other CST before, neither with her results..." Read the full review on Google

  • "Amazing!"

    Reviewed by Lucy P on January 26, 2018

    "Dr Karin is amazing. I've seen her for craniosacral therapy for a long term chronic low back issue and in just one session my sacrum, pelvis and lumbar spine felt more balanced and connected. I'll continue to see her to help maintain balance. The results have been considerably more noticeable than most chiropractors I've seen for the same issue. I highly recommend!"

  • "Wonderful Experience!"

    Reviewed by Courtney S on December 28, 2017

    "We have had wonderful experiences with Dr. Karin. We started seeing her after we had our son's tongue and lip tie revised, because the latch was still painful, and what a difference it has made! We are now breastfeeding pain-free and my son is visibly more comfortable in his body after only two cranial sacral treatments. Dr. Karin is incredibly down to earth and very knowledgeable. She's a care provider we trust! Thank you!!"

  • "One session of CST and my body has completely changed in ways I never expected"

    Reviewed by Rachelle Markham on August 17, 2017

    "I refer many of my lactation clients to Dr. Karin, so figured it was time to see what CST was like first hand. One session of CST and my body has completely changed in ways I never expected. No more back pain, no jaw pain, a pain free period, my knees aren't painful and I have been walking barefoot pain free.....the list goes on & on. Can not wait for more sessions with Dr. Karin."

  • "Amazing Approach!"

    Reviewed by N.M. on July 5, 2017

    "We saw Dr. Karin 2months after our son's tongue tie/lip tie release. We were going to another CST and did not see any major differences. After seeing Dr. Karin twice only, we see our baby boy lifting his head higher than before at tummy time, and looking towards his left, since he favored his right side only. Unfortunately we have to get him revised again, but I am positive that bodywork done by Dr.Karin on him is going to help him tremendously. She is amazing! Thank You Dr. Karin :)"

  • "Incredible Work!"

    Reviewed by Tatiana O on May 11, 2017

    "Dr. Karin has been an incredible discovery for us, our 18 month old daughter has several developmental delays and we have seen her thrive and improve dramatically. One of many examples is that in the course of 4-5 sessions, our daughter went from no vocalizations other than "aah" to saying 'papa' and 'mama'!!!! Plus she has been a great support emotionally for us parents going through this tough time. I truly recommend her she is amazing!"

  • "Can't sing Dr. Karin's praises enough!"

    Reviewed by Jenna Mich on May 2, 2017

    "Can't sing Dr. Karin's praises enough! She's worked on all three of us girls and I'm eternally grateful each and every time. It's usually high trauma times, i.e. miscarriage, pediatric concussion, or a broken nose. Every time we see her, it's like miracles are being worked. Facial changes, behavioral shifts, sleep improves, digestion gets better. It's magical and I'm missing her expertise since moving cross country in February."

  • "Dr. Karin worked some magic"

    Reviewed by Shawna Sattes on April 22, 2017

    "I noticed my 11 MO was not fully lifting his leg while crawling or walking. After a full session and a follow up he has full range of motion in both legs! My LO is a bit shy and Dr. Karin worked some magic and he was perfectly happy."

  • "Amazing Work!"

    Reviewed by Katie Macapagal on April 21, 2017

    "Dr Karin has been such a huge part in helping my little ones latch and keeping me breastfeeding. Every visit with her has helped make noticeable change in breastfeeding and has helped decrease the discomfort I've experienced. I even started seeing her for myself! Shes extremely knowledgeable, patient, and personable. Even after many visits she still explains everything she is doing, provides recommendations and encouragement. I look forward to each visit with her. Absolutely Amazing!!"

  • "Totally transformed my baby's latch!"

    Reviewed by Yvonne B on March 19, 2017

    "My baby had serious latching issues and a few sessions with Dr. Nealon have made a huge improvement! I was feeling hopeless and really close to calling it quits with breastfeeding. I'm so glad I found out about her practice and highly recommend her to anyone who wants to transform their breastfeeding experience. She is extremely knowledgeable, patient, and kind and spends a lot of time working on my baby. I always look forward to the next visit because I know my baby's latch is going to improve!"

  • "Plugged Duct"

    Reviewed by Kasia L on March 12, 2017

    "If it wasn't for Dr Karin I would have given up breastfeeding a long time ago. Her treatment of plugged duct is amazing. A little prayers combined with treatment did wonders . Best Kasia"

  • "Dr. Karin has been tremendously helpful"

    Reviewed by Annaliese S. on March 10, 2017

    "Dr Karin has been tremendously helpful with my son pre and post tongue/lip tie revision #2. I wish I had known about her before we got him revised the first time, perhaps then we wouldn't have needed a second. She is very respectful of parent's baby boundaries. I'm so glad we were referred to her by the San Diego Breastfeeding Center."

  • "Dr. Karin is the BEST!"

    Reviewed by A.K. on February 14, 2017

    "I was referred by my lactation consultant to see Dr. Karin for my stubborn engorged breast that couldn't be remedied through typical at-home treatments. I felt hopeless until I came to Dr. Karin. I had 3 ultrasound appointments with electric stimulation and it helped tremendously. She also performed craniosacral therapy on my newborn and after the second time, I definitely noticed a difference in his latch. Dr. Karin treats her patients with great care and sincerity. I highly recommend her!"

  • "What a pleasant and loving experience"

    Reviewed by Dylan Graham on September 16, 2016

    "Dr. Karin is one of the best! A very knowledgeable and caring Doctor. I highly recommend her. She started the path of healing our baby boy's feeding issues."

  • "I was blown away at the visible difference after even one appointment"

    Reviewed by Stacy Spensley on June 21, 2016

    "I took my son in to see Dr. Karin starting at 4 days old. He'd had a very fast birth and had a lot of tension in his jaw which was affecting his latch while breastfeeding. I had never tried craniosacral therapy so I didn't know exactly what to expect, but I was blown away at the visible difference after even one appointment.

    Karin was also great about being on the same page as my lactation consultant to ensure we had both of their input. My son also takes the best naps after his treatment! I strongly recommend CST and Karin to other parents."

  • "I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr Karin"

    Reviewed by Brianna F. on June 7, 2016

    "I cannot say enough wonderful things about Dr Karin and the difference she has made for my sweet baby. He was born with torticollis and pretty significant skull molding. Gentle chiropractic and craniosacral therapy with Dr Karin meant that he didn't need to wear a helmet and have physical therapy as our family doctor anticipated. Her treatments following the release of his lip and tongue ties were instrumental in our breastfeeding success, as well. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Dr Karin and the whole La Luna team!"

  • "Friendly, understanding and knowledgeable"

    Reviewed by L.B. on November 10, 2015

    "I saw Dr Karin with Mastitis and she was very reassuring and confident in her treatment. She knew exactly what to do and although she thought I would need two sessions, she helped me in only one. She also answered questions I had about my 9 month old baby's development. I was glad to find her and I would recommend her to anyone. A true expert in the field of infant and women's health."

  • "She confirmed the tongue tie diagnosis with expert advice on its location, severity and treatment"

    Reviewed by Megan AH in November, 2015

    "Dr. Karin came highly recommended to me after a lactation consult with Mother's & Milk to help with tightness in my baby's jaw and tongue causing trouble latching. She accepted us a new patients even while 33 weeks pregnant and did a lovely, gentle, thorough and complete work up on my 4 month old. She really has magic fingers and went above and beyond our expectations. His night-time breathing, range of motion of his neck, tightness in the back, jaw etc were greatly improved and she confirmed the tongue tie diagnosis with expert advice on its location, severity and treatment. Invaluable. Only wish we had gone to her sooner!"

  • "She is provider you can trust, who truly cares about her patients"

    Reviewed by Ilona M. on October 7, 2015

    "Dr. Karin is absolutely amazing. She has worked on my son since he was two months old. Immediately after the first visit, there was a huge difference in the way he was nursing. She has helped tremendously with his torticollis as well. During the visits, we could see my son ease up when Dr. Karin was working on him; he would have little sighs of relief "releases", which caused him to immediately become calm. She is provider you can trust, who truly cares about her patients."

    I even saw Dr. Karin myself, and felt great afterwards! She is very gentle, yet she's able to do all the necessary adjustments.

  • "Amazing!!!"

    Reviewed by Kimberly Newman in September, 2015

    "Amazing!!!! Dr.karin does amazing work. She is so detailed and knowledgeable about the body."

  • "Excellent"

    Reviewed by B.S. on July 16, 2015

    "I went to see Dr. Karin for plugged ducts from breastfeeding. She made me very comfortable and was easily able to relate. She is very knowledgeable in all pre and post partum issues. I highly recommend her."

  • "A skilled practitioner who listens and truly cares about your well-being"

    Reviewed by Grace Ellis in July, 2015

    "I can't say enough about Dr. Karin. She is simply amazing! Not only is she a gifted practitioner, she also offers a range of services which you would not just get at any chiropractic office. She specializes in women and children, pelvic floor work, craniosacral therapy and perinatal care. As a mother and woman herself, she understands the challenges that women, especially mothers, need in self care and tailors a treatment plan that suits each individual. She has a magic touch with children and they are drawn to her. I have used Dr. Karin for prenatal care, MVA and general self care. I've also had my whole family go see her and they love her as well. If you are looking for a skilled practitioner who listens and truly cares about your well-being, you can't go wrong with Dr. Karin!"

  • "Troubles I've been having for years are disappearing"

    Reviewed by Nancy P. on December 22, 2014

    "Dr. Karin is terrific. I've been seeing her for a little over a month (once a week) and troubles I've been having for years are disappearing. Her combination of cranial-sacral therapy and chiropractic care are unbeatable. She is like a magician in the way she can touch my head or back, and feel exactly where the problems are without my saying a word. She is especially kind and gentle, and explains everything in a simple manner. Although her specialty is women and children, I highly recommend Dr. Karin to anyone who wants to feel better! I am so glad she moved to the neighborhood."

  • "I recommend Dr. Karin without reservation. She's top notch!"

    Reviewed by Katharyn W. on October 31, 2014

    "Dr. Karin is AMAZING. As a women and mother she has first hand knowledge of feminine, pregnancy, post-partum and early childhood specific issues that frankly men I've seen just don't get.

    She takes the time to really get to know you and your unique issues instead of listening to a few words and applying a cookie cutter. Beyond that she is amazing with kids; she's adjusted my daughter since she was 1 and has made adjustments and work into silly games and fun investigations to make the situation more comfortable and relaxed.

    I recommend Dr. Karin without reservation. She's top notch!"

  • "All you could want for a reasonable cost"

    Reviewed by Ms Fuss Budget on June 30, 2013

    "I'm delighted to have been referred to Dr Karin! Right off she found why I was in pain. I was shorter on the left than I was on my right! I found her touch healing and her intelligence refreshing. She's a great match for me as I must feel safe. Immediately at ease, I knew I'd be coming back to stay tuned up. I'm thinking of monthly visits to Dr Karin. Health is our most valuable possession. Thanks, Dr Karin, for helping me to maintain my body so I can have a good life!"

About La Luna Natural Health

About

La Luna Natural Health was founded in 2014 by Dr. Karin Nealon to provide personalized holistic care to help families achieve optimal health and harmony...

Read more
Services

Services

At La Luna Natural Health, we believe a personalized approach to healthcare is essential to identify the unique needs of each patient and design care plans to support each...

Read more
Resources for Patients

Resources

We are committed to helping our patients access the information and resources they may need along their path to optimal health. Our Resources page contains links to some of these helpful resources.

Read more